2024 Honors & Awards Recipients



Mary McMillan Lecture Award

Terry Nordstrom, PT, EdD, FAPTA

Catherine Worthingham Fellow of the American Physical Therapy Association

Lisa Black, PT, DPT, FAPTA

Cory L. Christiansen, PT, PhD

Nancy Fell, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Ira Gorman, PT, PhD, MSPH, FAPTA

Courtney D. Hall, PT, PhD

John H. Hollman, PT, PhD

Therese E. Johnston, PT, PhD, MBA

Murray Maitland, PT, PhD

Victoria Marchese, PT, PhD

Alma S. Merians, PT, PhD

Dorian K Rose, PT, PhD, MS, FAPTA

Laura Clare Schmitt, PT, MPT, PhD

James Michael Smith, PT, DPT, MA, FAPTA

Ellen Strunk, PT, MS

John G. Wallace, Jr. PT, MS

John H. P. Maley Lecture Award

Nancy Bloom, MSOT, PT, DPT

Lucy Blair Service Award

Morris Casano Beato, PT, DPT, Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist Board-Certified Geriatric Clinical Specialist



Terence Brown, PT, DPT, COMT

Duane "Scott" Davis PT, MS, EdD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopedic Physical Therapy

Jennifer Green-Wilson, PT, MBA, EdD

Kenneth L. Miller, PT, DPT

Jodi Pfeiffer, PTA, BS

Charlene D. Portee, PT, PhD, FAAPT

Patricia Scheets, PT, DPT, MHS **Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist**

Helen Hislop Award for Outstanding Contributions to Professional Literature

Theresa Ellis, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Henry O. and Florence P. Kendall Practice Award

Kenneth A. Olson, PT, DPT DHSc, FAAOMPT Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist **Board-Certified Geriatric Clinical Specialist**

Marilyn Moffat Leadership Award

Lisa K. Saladin, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant Award

Brenda Dorman, PTA, BS

Societal Impact Award

Katherine Sylvester, PT, DPT

Humanitarian Award

Lynn Jeffries, PT, DPT, PhD

Eugene Michels New Investigator Award

Ruth L. Chimenti, PT, DPT, PhD

Jason Falvey, PT, DPT, PhD

Marian Williams Award for Research in Physical Therapy

Mark Donald Bishop, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Jack Walker Award

Christopher G. Bise, PT, DPT, PhD



Chattanooga Research Award

Andrew Post, PT, DPT, FAAOMPT **Board-Certified Orthopaedic Clinical Specialist**

Jules M. Rothstein Golden Pen Award for Scientific Writing

Richard K. Shields, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Dorothy E. Baethke-Eleanor J. Carlin Award for Excellence in Academic Teaching

Joel Bialosky, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Signe Brunnström Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching

Anna Y. Len, PT, DPT, EdD, CSCS

Margaret L. Moore Award for Outstanding New Academic Faculty Member

Kristi A. Streeter, PhD

F. A. Davis Award for Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant Educator

Pamela Pologruto, PT, DPT

Minority Initiatives Award

Winston-Salem State University Department of Physical Therapy Sara Migliarese, PT, PhD

Outstanding Physical Therapist Resident Award

Uzair Hammad, PT, DPT Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist

Outstanding Physical Therapist Fellow Award

Andrew P. Golden, PT, DPT, DSc

Outstanding Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant Team Award

Aziza M. Swellam, PT, DPT Melissa Penhollow, PTA

Mary McMillan Scholarship Awards

Deanna DeMarco, PT, DPT

Ashley Lee Marcum, PTA

Cameron Elder, SPT

Leah Kern, PT, DPT



Christina Elaine Thomas, PT, DPT

Rachel A Thompson, PT, DPT

Minority Faculty Development Scholarship Award

Gary E. Johnson, PT, DPT, SCS, ATC/L Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Sports Physical Therapy

Minority Scholarship Awards

Ese Ataga, PT, DPT

Rosa Bell, PT, DPT

Eryn Carlisle, PT, DPT, ATC/L

Alexus Clayton, PT, DPT

Tania Funes, DPT

Brandon Heilig, PTA, BS, NASM-CPT

Robyn Chanelle Henderson, PT, DPT

Victoria M. Hudson, SPT

Mel Akira Kakimi, PT, DPT

Zachyre Lane, DPT

Isabel Lin, PT, DPT

Ashley Lee Marcum, PTA

Garrett Montague, PT, DPT

Angelica Pastrana, PT, DPT

Amphone Rasasombath, PT, DPT

Jasmine Streeter, DPT

Maya Turner, DPT, L/ATC



Dimensions of Diversity Awards

Alssie Marie Jean Casayuran, PT, DPT

Katie Lissette Velazquez, DPT

Federal Government Affairs Leadership Award

Cristina M. Faucheux, PT

State Legislative Leadership Award Jennifer Corbeil, PT, DPT, MHA

Jennifer Schnieders, PT, DPT

Recognition of Legislative Commitment Awards

Jamie Dyson, PT, DPT

Public Service Award

Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester

Honorary Membership Tad Fisher